Bits and pieces from my FACEBOOK page…#1

January 11, 2013 bsmith101
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

facebooklogoThought I would schiff through some of my Facebook postings to share a few of them with you…

So, here goes…

  • When I was very young I kept having this re-occurring dream. It was always the exact same dream every night… and I alwaysisk-ispi049131 awoke at the exact spot in the dream.  The dream scared me. So, one night I prayed to God to take the dream away from me. And He did…that very night…and I have never ever dreamed that dream again.


            But I did not ever forget that dream.

In that dream I was always being chased…or so it seemed to me then…by these people with wings…like birds… who flew just above me… but somewhat slightly back just about over my head… 3 of them…

I always thought as a child…that they were chasing me. I never knew that God had dispatched them to watch over me.
black-girl-on-computer-16x9
And so I have…all my life…been watched over. Even though I prayed that prayer…and He stopped the dream…but He kept up the watch over me.

God’s favor….and I didn’t even know it until one of my brother’s told me… concerning something else in my life. And when he said, “Oooh, Bernadine, God favors you.”  I really nearly fainted… that thang scared me nearly to death.

students-taking-testGod favored me????

Me???

That was such a frightening thought.

God???

Big…powerful God???

All these million upon millions of people???

I’m still scared by the thought of it…but I know it’s true.

Why?Whitney Houston

I do not know…   But He does…He loves me…

  • A while back last year I was at Newark Airport…and I was curious how many of the guys helping people with their luggage were there that day when they flew Whitney’s body in from LA?


         whitney-houston   I wanted to know if a lot people had gathered that day here at the airport?

            That day Whitney flew into Newark Airport as she had never flown in before. She may have had a limousine… but she left that airport as she had never left it before.
120213_Whitney_Houston_2
We come all come into this world one way…and leave it in another. But as we existed before in another form… so shall be then exit here to be in yet another form. But whether we have victory or end up in defeat…life everlasting in peace and joy… depends entirely upon what we do while we are in this form…

  • It has come to my attention just now that a lot of people come to me seeking my advice on a variety of subjects…and I counsel.

Natural-Black-Hair1

      Sometimes the matters are personal…other times they are legal…or affairs of the heart…or family issues…but whatever  the subject or the matter I try to give good counsel…and sound counsel. And an ounce of wisdom…not really having a lot myself. But an ounce of good wisdom and rightly judgment is worth more than 2 barrels filled with foolishness…

Birthday-present-wrapped

    • It is almost my son’s birthday. 32 years ago tomorrow I gave birth to a little bouncing baby boy…who had looked like he had been in a fight with Muhammad Ali. But he was mine… So, I loved him anyway. And when I first held him in my arms and looked down upon…I knew I couldn’t afford him.

So, by the time spring semester classes rolled around I started resuming my formal education.

One day while out walking with my son…he then was about 4 years old…he looked up and pointed at a man and said, ‘Ooh, look, mommie… there’s my daddy.’

I knew then at that very moment I had to take my son to Chicago to introduce him to his father. So, that everyday while being out he boy-on-lap-378x378would not point at someone…and proclaim them to be his father.

Women do not demonize your children’s fathers. It does not matter whether ‘THEY’ do the right thing or not. It is absolutely wrong…and men you should not try to turn your children against their mother either. It’s wrong.

I never once spoke badly about my son’s father. Till this very day they have only met once Sphysically…face to face. But they have occasionally spoken to one another via the phone.

After son graduated I sent him away to school. The school did not have dorms and the small southern town it was in had no cabs or buses. So, I had to get him an apartment…a car…open him up a bank account…buy him a cell (which is also the time I got one just so he could stay in connect with me and me with him)…and paid monthly installments on his schooling.

032612-national-students-cheatingI also hopped the bus from New York headed south to check all his monthly receipts…to make sure he was paying all his bills as he should with the money I would deposit into his bank account. And while there I always went grocery shopping…buying him enough groceries for the month…though he always had money to buy whatever he wanted…and could call me if he needed more.

Some time thereafter after settling my son in he contacted his father, he told me…and asked him for some money. My son told me that his father turned him down…and told him he should leave school and go back home until he could afford it. black-men-image-of-depressionNeedless to say I was furious at hearing this story. THAT…that man had told MY son to throw away everything I had invested in my son to get him to school and set him up properly so that he could do it…and he who had done nothing told him ‘go back home.’

When my son called and told me this story I was livid…but I did not speak badly against my son’s father…but I do have a few choice words for him if ever I should see him.

But I told my son ‘no’ that he was not coming home and he was going to stay in that school until he graduated…and he was not going to waste the money ‘I invested’ in getting him a car…a cell Bphone…an apartment…and paying tuition to that school. And that settled that.

Some time recently my son told me that his father had contacted him requesting a loan. Over a period of some years my son has connected with some of his father’s other children…sending gifts black-male-teacherand things to his young nephews and nieces. Also, over the years…really in a short period of time after his graduation…my son has become very very successful in his chosen field. And I guess his father had heard.

So, when my son told me about the request for a loan I asked what he told him. And he said ‘I told him no.’

And I asked nothing further…but made note in my mind that was yet another conversation I was going to have to take up with my son’s father.

Fathers…AND mothers be good to your children. And they will be good to you…if you treat them right…train them right…and always seek to do good for them and by them…and DO give them a firm foundation in the Lord…and the things of the Lord. AndBlack-Male-College-Graduate-TCT they shall be blessed…and you shall be blessed of them…and shall reap well the rewards of a good harvest

This big head boy is well on his way to probably becoming a millionaire before he hits 40. That is why I put him down there in that school to sit among millionaires…not theirme resized... kids but ‘them.’. So, that he would know them…and so that they would know him…

And oh, yes…   I decided this year to let you really see me too.  So, occasionally I will pop up… you just keep on reading my blogs and see…  And this is me…  But from time to time I look different…depending on a lot of different factors…  You just keep looking out for me…  : )

2ab-the-bishop-wifecover

Well, the weather has been great.  Spent the night in the hospital with 1 of my sisters the other night.  All is well…and God is soooo good.  Cannot thank Him ever enough.

Hope you enjoy the rest of this week.  And I hope that all is well with you and your family too.

Snow_2_by_vivstock

God bless…hoped you enjoyed it.  I just thought I would share a little with you…

Thank you for reading this blog…and  my others.  Please be sure to continue to share this blog site with your family, co-workers and all your friends“pass it on…”  www.bsmith101.wordpress.com  ©2013

Entry Filed under: family disputes,Family Values,Mama/Baby-Daddy Drama,Parenting,Stong Women,Uncategorized,wisdom

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

