Madame Secretary… Condi Rice …Denzel

August 7, 2008 bsmith101
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Perhaps one of the most unacclaimed and least recognized women in the Black Community because of…for the most part because of whom she works for.  

Which really is all the more reason why we should all love her…because really who could stand the guy?   Particularly, if you were as efficient and as dedicated to doing your job well…as Condoleezza  Rice evidently is.

But…

I love her. 

Sorry about the display of the other photos on this page…but the US State Department for some reason…is blocking their display.

I love her stand on Affirmative Action…and that of Colin Powell.

I love her being able to maintain her pure image.

I love her seemingly being a woman of virtue.

I love her intelligence.

I love her abilitly to handle herself well…her ability to walk among men and not cowl down to anyone.condi_rice.jpg

I love her for her brilliance.

I love her for her ability to hold her own in any room…among any group of people.

I love the way she carries herself.

I love that she is a big woman who walks like a woman and talks like a woman…and is not trying to be anyone or anything else.

I love that she is a woman with a good job…and is good at doing it.

And I love…and really love that she is a black woman…an African American woman…who is not trying to portray herself as any other type of woman.She is diligent…steadfast…and doesn’t quibble.  She does what she has to get done.

But most of all I love what she has to say about Denzel Washington.

Yeah…I think I really really love her because she knows who she is and doesn’t take a back seat to anyone on that or anything else…and that she loves black men…handsome, intelligent black men…who love and respect black women…their people. 

And in this case…his wife.

Yeah, I’m happy about Obama.  But I am also happy about you…holding the highest office in America that any woman has ever held, Madame Secretary of State.

Republican…whatever.  Condoleezza Rice, I just love you…and respect you.

You go, girl! 

And you too, Mr. Denzel.

The Bible says…to whom honor is due…  

CLICK HERE to see what she has to say about Denzel Washington… http://www.yahoo.com/s/930559

Condoleezza Rice, Secretary of State of the United States of America.

Well….hope you have a beautiful day.     and God bless…  ©2008

U.S. Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice, left, with her Russian counterpart, Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov, during their bilateral talks in Busan, South Korea.  [AP/Wide World Photo]

Entry Filed under: Barack Obama,Colon Powell,Condoleezza Rice,Conservation,Giving unto others,misch.,Republicans,Stong Women,the View,wisdom,Women in Politics

One Comment Add your own


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts

 
