New Years 2009…

December 31, 2008 bsmith101
Tags: , , , , ,

I’m just realizing it now that I forgot to wish my son happy birthday just a few minutes ago.    And yes…he is a New Year’s Eve baby…and nye07horizontal1probably the best thing that has ever happened to me in any year since.  Except the year I spent my first New Year’s Eve in church…and having decided to do so on my own…and from since on.

Been busy trying to clean the house.  Don’t want it to look like a total wreck as I go into the New Year.   And I have been trying to think about what it is that I would like to accomplish this forthcoming year.  You know…besides the usual…loose a few pounds and finish this or finish that.

s10208011Though there are some things that I definitely need to finish.

So, before I have to dash off to work on them…let me just take this time first to thank you for reading my blogs.  I have to admit that before getting started I didn’t even know what a blog was.  And certainly never conceived that I would be writing one.   But somehow to date I have managed to write over 100 of these things.

Let me also say that I hope these blogs   have…inspired…touched…educated…or maybe even informed you. 

As this year draws near to a close…there is much to be thankful for.   It is a shame when people can only see what they think that they are lacking or what they preceive is not right in their life.   And everything else is oblivious to them.

When you consider the number of 19 year old’s who have been killed in the Iraqi War.  Many who only graduated from high school and then went Sweet soldier with scarsdirectly into the military…then got shipped overseas to fight only to come back in body bags.   They never had a chance to enjoy much of life…or to leave many imprints behind them.

I was listening to someone preach t09087091he other day and he was talking about how he was walking down the street and how tears were running   down his face…because he had been the hospital 3 times this year.   And there he was walking down the street crying over his situation. 

When I thought about all the people in hospitals, nursing homes, hospices  and other places wishing that they had the opportunity just to get up…much less be able to walk around and do as they would like to.   Well…  That preacher if he had thought of those people would have realized maybe…that he really didn’t have anything to be crying about.

You see when you put things in perspective…no matter what it is…it is never as bad as you think.

Well, God bless you…and may your New Year’s be rich with blessings from above.

Enjoy your holidays.    God bless againand thanks for reading this blog…and  please be sure to continue to share this blog site with your family, co-workers and all your friends… “pass it on” www.bsmith101.wordpress.com ©2008


Entry Filed under: health,youtube

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
