Venus and Serena’s dad on his way to altar… Hammer time book… windshield fluid/Kool-Aid…

March 17, 2009 bsmith101
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Can’t imagine anybody in their right mind giving MC Hammer any money…much less an advance of $61,000 to write a book

Who did they think would read it?

Who would want to read anything that he could write…especially a book called “Enemies of the Father: Messages from the Heart on Being a Family Man.”      Sounds like a really good read.

Now, because Hammer failed to deliver the manuscript for the book…the publisher is going to take him to court  if  he doesn’t return the money.

I am so sure that Hammer went dashing to the bank with that check…and couldn’t cash it quick enough.  Besides, everybody knows one thing about Hammer better than they know his rhythms…and that is…that Hammer is bad with money.  It’s what got him into trouble with the IRS way back when he was still hopping and rapping?  Poor money management…back taxes…etc…etc…  

And he supposedly now also has a deal to do some type of reality show…centering around his life.   I hope that he has some kids like Run has…because truthfully, I didn’t know what people were going to turn onto that show to watch either?

Thought about it then said-

“No.”

williams1111But really there is no fool like an old fool.  That is all I can say about Venus and Serena’s father…who is 67 years old and on his way to the altar with some young woman just a couple of years older than Venus…the woman is 30.  And I hear that the girls are none too happy…and who can really blame them.  After all, it’s their money Richard’s pretty young thing will be spending…as he is still his daughters tennis coach.  And their father is shelling it out like crazy on his new little bride to be…whom he has been living with for some little while now.

In fact, he is so in love…RichardVenus and Serena’s father went out and bought willliams21himself some teeth.

My…my…my…

Oh, yes…I had said ‘no’…because I wasn’t going to touch the story.  But I guess my opinion just got the best of me…and I could not  let it pass without me saying something.  I just hope this break up their home any more than it had already splintered.

The date for the wedding is set for latter part of March to sometime after the 1st of April this year.

Oh, well…guess she has found herself an old somebody…and now she is going to love him to death.  And I guess…Richard won’t mind it one bit.

Free on 106 & Park…on domestic violence.  CLICK LINK BELOW to watch it.

http://www.bet.com/onblast/?chan=3&id=2784&itype=e

Can’t imagine what kind of day care center it was…but would you think your child was safe if the day care center he or she were attending accidently gave them windshield fluid believing it was Kool Aid?

I wouldn’t…and that center would be on the fast track to a law suit…as far as I were concerned.

How could such an accident…mix-up…or whatever they want to call it…have happened?

At a day care center where anything like that is not even suppose to be anywhere around for the little children to get into it.  And that is not to say that the children gave themselves the windshield fluid…because well…if you have ever been at a day care center you know that it is those who are in charge that distribute the food, drinks, toys and anything and everything else that is given out to the children.

There were 10 children ranging from the ages of 2-6 who were given the mistaken fluid. 

But do you make a mistake like that?

I understand that windshield fluid is an aqua blue color…but what was it doing in that class room?

And how did it get into a place where it could be mistakenly picked up and poured out in place of the correct drink?

Windshield fluid comes in a commercial bottle container unlike any Kool-Aid…I have ever seen come in.  Kool-Aid is a powdered mixed drink…usually mixed and poured from…a regular kitchen pitcher…be it plastic or glass but an item made to pour drinks. 

So, again…how did the windshield fluid get confused with that?

And though the reports said that all the little children are fine…and I wouldn’t trust that any more than I would now trust that day care center…or that my child would have never been served windshield fluid in place of Kool-Aid in the first place. 

The kids were 2-6 years old…what do they know about telling anybody about any symptoms?

And besides the affects of drinking that fluid may not show up right away…but sometime in their future.  It could appear in their mental and/or physical development and growth…or that of their children.

It is absolutely unbelievable…that such a thing could happen.  And I really can’t see how it could have possibly been a mistake…or by error.  I don’t know maybe I am just a bit too analytical.

But just how do you make a mistake like that?

http://www.upi.com/Top_News/2009/03/13/Kids_mistakenly_drink_windshield_washer/UPI-28821236956145/

http://news.aol.com/article/daycare-windshield-wiper-fluid/381420

It was and is marvelously beautiful today.  The sun was out…the tempts high…and I could walk around
outside with my coat unzipped.  I think we have finally broken through to the warm weather now…and it seems that spring is in the air.

God bless…

Thank you for reading this blog…and  my others.  Please be sure to continue to share this blog site with your family, co-workers and all your friends… “pass it on “

www.bsmith101.wordpress.com ©2009

Entry Filed under: Family Values,Finding the right person for you,Marriage,Parenting,Sexual Revolution,The Williams Sisters,Williams Sisters

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Simonn  |  March 22, 2009 at 3:40 am

    Great post, but its a bit long and most people like short and sweet posts!

  • 2. bsmith101  |  March 22, 2009 at 4:43 am

    Well, thanks for the comment. But I think I may have been writing a bit longer than you…and guess I have more to say than most. But based upon those who have responded with their comments…they have no complaints. And they remain regulars…and consistant…and I appreciate them…as I do you.

    Thanks…I appreciate the critique.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts

 
