Working….

May 15, 2009 bsmith101
Tags: ,

Sorry, but I have had my nose hard at the press…trying to push out my book, THE BISHOP’S WIFE2ab-the-bishop-wifecover

No television, no DVD’s, no  phone conversations… and no sleep… haven’t even left the house.  Though I have bathe…eaten…and gone to the bathroom a few times…but that is about the limit of it…except for reading and re-reading my book trying to discover all the errors.  It would sure be a lot easier if I could afford a copy editor…somebody who could go through it with a keen eye…and had a real command of language and proper grammar.  It would be so helpful.  But since I don’t…I’m doing it myself.

You can’t ask people to pay for something…that is not worth selling.  And that you wouldn’t want to buy yourself.

So, I am going to push out this book and get it done finally…if it kills me.  And I am working of perfecting it…getting it up to snuff.

Now, if  you will excuse me I must go back to work.

I am not going to let nothing deter me.  I have gotten back 4 galleys…and each one of them was worst than the last.  Instead of them correcting my errors as listed…they either overlooked them…or made them worst.

So, now I have been re-reading….re-reading….re-reading the thing…some 90,000 plus words….so that I can create a pdf file for them and finally be done with the whole process.

You know the old saying….

“If you want something done right…you have to do it yourself.”

u14048869And I am.

And you know what?

That statement is so true.

I will keep you abreast.   Enjoy your weekend.   I will be spending mine getting my book into shape….just like I did last weekend and during this entire week.  I am not going anywhere…or doing anything else…until it is totally done.    And it shall be by the end of this weekend.

Again, enjoy your weekend.  Can’t say that I will…but if you want to do something…do it right.

God bless…

Thank you for reading this blog…and  my others.  Please be sure to continue to share this blog site with your family, co-workers and all your friends“pass it on…” http://www.bsmith101.wordpress.com ©2009

Entry Filed under: The Bishop's Wife

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts

 
