Wimbledon 2009…Venus & Serna Williams style

July 24, 2009 bsmith101
Tags: , , , , ,

2ab-the-bishop-wifecoverFinally adding the final touches to my youtube book trailer for my book, THE BISHOP’S WIFE.  And it feels good to be about through.  Then I will complete my radio spot for the airwaves…and then on to launching my website.  All of which I am hoping to completed before the end of  August…plus have the book out.  Now, that would be lovely.

It has not gone totally pass me that Serena and Venus ended up in the Wimbledom Women’s Final.  No, it did not…in fact, I was following it as closely as I could while we were down in Florida.

http://www.wimbledon.org/en_GB/index.html

Snatching Wimbledon from Venus who was going for her 5th Women’s Final title Win…what a thing if that would have been…and particularly since Venus  has matched Martina Narvatilova, Billie Jean King, Christie Everette, Steffie Graf…everybody else in wins on the courts of Wimbledon.  And along…comes Serena…. who in 7  matches at Wimbledon had 72 Aces, which set a new Championship record.

This is the fourth time the Williams sisters cross paths in the Wimbledon final.Then to top it off…Venus and Serena won their 4th Wimbledon’s Women’s Double.  Wow…what a duo.

Little wonder that Serena is in the catagory that both she and Venus are both in.  It is just too bad that the tennis world has yet to recognize them for the stars that they truly are.  But with each step they set out on a court…they never cease to prove it over and over again.  CHECK out BELOW the video of Venus and Serena @ Wimbledon 2009.

http://www.wimbledon.org/en_GB/news/match_reports/2009-07-04/200907041246717336796.html

In case you may be considering being in Jolly Ol’ England next year for the 4th of  July…tickets for Wimbledon are already on sale now.  Just check out the prices below.

http://www.sportstours.com/html/wimbledon_tickets.html 

http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2009/tennis/07/05/wimbledon.womens.doubles.ap/index.html

4_printer_Promo_Cars_b_smith2

God bless…and thank you for bearing with me while try to finish off  all the things I have to do for my book.  And as soon as I done I will be back to writing more regularly…like before. 

Well, enjoy your weekend.  I intend to.  A couple of my niecces and a nephew are in a play this weekend…and I can’t wait to see them.  I hear they are knocking ’em dead with their performances.  I only wish my mother and father could be here to see them too.

Thank you for reading this blog…and  my others.  Please be sure to continue to share this blog site with your family, co-workers and all your friends“pass it on…” http://www.bsmith101.wordpress.com ©2009

 THE BISHOP’S WIFE  is now on sale…CLICK this LINK to purchase my book.  You do not need a paypal account to purchase, and you can purchase using a debit card.  Thank you. 


Entry Filed under: Sports,tennis,The Bishop's Wife,The Williams Sisters,Williams Sisters,youtube

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
