Something out of sync…Juanita Bynum

July 31, 2009 bsmith101
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I have been thinking about the below video since I first saw it.  I found it a bit troubling… perhaps many of you won’t understand this blog at all…but those who are under the blood of  Jesus Christ will… I believe might.

So, if you do not…it is okay.   It’s alright.

But what has me wondering about the below video?

Well… at first it was why in the world was Juanita Bynum wasting her time to produce a video about  Valentine’s Day????

For a self-proclaimed prophet…(now turned actor etc…etc..)…and woman of  letters (a doctor of  ministry???)… why would she be celebrating something which has nothing at all to do with anything Biblical?

And then want to make a video about her celebrating it????

Then the other thing that troubled me about the below video was this…

Now, I am not a drug person…and I know very little about drugs.  ButPAA166000075[1] one day someone was talking to me about a possible job…and another person who was already working for my family was present with me while the other person talked to me regarding the possibility of  being hired.     Well, following after that person had left, the other person who was with me…who already worked for our family… turned to me and said-

“Did you see how she was acting?”

I had no idea what she  was talking about…as I had noticed nothing.  But the other woman went on to say-

“You didn’t see how she kept on moving and didn’t stop?”

I said, “No.”

But once she had said it…I did note in the back of mind how much the woman while she was talking to me had kept moving her arms restlessly about…but it had not meant anything to me at the time.  But it had meant a lot to the other woman who had been standing there near me looking on as the other woman talked with me.  She then commenced to begin to tell me that  the woman had to be on drugs.  She said-

“Only drug addicts act like that.”

And while I watched the below video of  Juanita Bynum that is exactly what struck me…how she continuously keeps on moving.  Her movements seem erratic.   The working of her arms…hands… head… facial expressions… and body.

And I also noticed how seductive and cute-sie her movements appeared to be.  Almost like ajuanita-bynum-bishop-thomas-weeks clamorous woman in a bar.  Now, I have seen 1 or 2  of  those  in my life time.  Never been one…but have seen them.  But on Dr.  Bynum’s part in the below video they seemed to be quite intentional and purposeful…as if  she wanted to entice someone.

juanita-bynum-450pk061210However, I found it odd behavior all the way around.   And as I watched the video again…I noticed how she weeks and bynum in happier timespassed her hand across her nose (her new nose) …as I had once or twice seen people do who sniff cocaine (seen that move in movies a lot).  And she sniffles at least a few times in the below video.   Signs which had been pointed out to me by people who were familiar with such things…consistent signs of  someone  who sniffs cocaine.

I may not know that much about drugs …but clearly the odd behavior of Bynum only heightened  by Juanita’s high level of  gaiety  in the below  video is questionable at best…not to mention the total subject matter about Valentine’s Day…and how she was going to celebrate it…etc…etc…


It was everything but  godly?

bishopweeks and cristina glenn marriedWhich prompted me to wonder why would a woman of  God want to produce such a video?

And particularly about a holiday which clearly is not…for the most part godly.  But  created for lovers…and/or  want to be lovers.

bynumweeksClearly, the below video was not intended for anyone but her ex-husband.   Why else would anyone make such a fool of  themself  concerning  Valentine’s Day and their plans on celebrating it?

But he it seems has moved on.  The same advice I would give to  Juanita Bynum.

He recently purchased a warehouse in Atlanta and turned it into his new church and video/internet production house.

And what did Juanita do?

ycba[1]She went back down to Atlanta and  is renting or purchased  her own warehouse…where she currently holds services.   And dubbed it  ‘The Warehouse’…and officially launched her leadership as a pastor over her own church.   But it is a far cry from the ex’s.  Obiviously his family indulges him…highly…as he is a third generation preacher…and his wife-to-be comes from a line of preachers too.    That  mixed with a little elbow-grease from his membership…lots of  elbow-grease by them based upon the video…they have really put together something.   CLICK BELOW until the video comes up…and ignore the text…if you want to see his new house of  worship.

Weeks’ new wife-to-be  looks very young though…but can’t find anything on her age.  And they seem to be seeking their fame and fortune over the internet.  When they marry it will be his 3rd marriage and her second.  And Juanita Bynum’s marriage to him was her 2nd.

http://www.news-record.com/content/2009/07/17/article/would_be_reality_star_finds_love_in_greensboro

To view the BELOW video just CLICK  the  SCREEN a FEW TIMES and  just  ignore the text.

I also have to admit to question much about  Juanita Bynum juanita-bynum-1040kc021811lately…as I am not familiar with her past history as a woman of God.  But I found it quite odd when she decided to put her wedding gown back on…and wheel that  very large diamond encrusted sword…proclaiming herself  to be ‘Juanita Bynum for the second time’…Juanita Bynum II.   It seemed more to me like she was marrying herself.  It was an odd ceremony.

The Bible says…then went in the man with 7  more spirits, and the latter state of that man was worst than his 1st.   And Peter said  it like this-

“It is better for a man to have not known him than to have known him and then return back to sin…like a dog to his own vomit.”

There is something out of sync here.

I am actually sadden by it…and hope that I am incorrect.   As  I really do hate to see people warring within themselves…and loosing the battle to things of  this world.

http://photos.essence.com/galleries/juanita_bynums_50th_birthday#95522

Update (September 1, 2009):  The date has been set…November 17th will be the wedding day for Bishop Week’s 3rd marriage…of  which he managed somehow to find his new bride over the internet…(what a joke…and crime against God).

When he failed to get a TV deal for his bride-finding reality show (little wonder why following his wife abuse charges).   Then decided to air his hunt over the internet…hence, his new bride.

I think his plan is to try to make her bigger than Juanita Bynum…since Bishop Week’s claims that he made Juanita Bynum.  And he is indeed trying hard.

Is Juanita big??????

If you dare CLICK on this LINK:    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NKfNwQ5H28E

http://www.christinaglenn.com/






urlLittle wonder their marriage didn’t last…it was highly flawed…and so were they.  And the real tragedy was that they taught their mess to people who believed what they were preaching.  False teaching.

Today I messed up my book trailer and I am so upset.  Now, I will have to go back into the lab and re-work it.  It had been coming along 2ab-the-bishop-wifecoverso well… until I decided to rush things…and there in went the cause of  my problem.   Now everything looks like I’m rushing through it from frame to frame.   Which is exactly what I did do…because before I had thought that all the clips were a bit  too slow.   And now they are the reverse.

Oh, well…I will learn.  That is the thing about me I sometimes find 4_printer_Promo_Cars_b_smith2myself re-learning old lessons…and it always costs me time.

So yes…I’m still working on my book trailer  and plugging to officially start plugging  my book, THE BISHOP’S WIFE.     But it is just about ready for youtube.    Then I will be back to completing my radio spot…and finally finish up with the pages for my web site.  Soon and very soon…   It  is coming.


Well, enjoy your day tomorrow.   And my  hot flashes are still going strong.   Oh, well… 

THE BISHOP’S WIFE  is now on sale…CLICK this LINK to purchase my book.  You do not need a paypal account to purchase, and you can purchase using a debit card.  Thank you. 

God bless…

Thank you for reading this blog…and  my others.  Please be sure to continue to share this blog site with your family, co-workers and all your friends“pass it on…” http://www.bsmith101.wordpress.com ©2009







Entry Filed under: Atlanta,Church people,Ckark Sisters,Juanita Bynum,self-publishing,Stong Women,the Bible,The Bishop's Wife,youtube

21 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Gregory Bible  |  July 31, 2009 at 10:01 am

    All you need to do heat and serve Juanita’s Menudo and garnish with diced raw onions, fresh cilantro, lime juice and oregano. Gregory Bible

  • 2. System  |  August 5, 2009 at 7:47 pm

    I cannot believe this is true!

  • 3. christian music accompaniment  |  August 7, 2009 at 9:25 am

    Glad I came back to this site some new very interesting items which I wanted to know more about. Great work on your site.

  • 4. Polprav  |  October 15, 2009 at 3:37 am

    Hello from Russia)

  • 5. black hattitude  |  October 19, 2009 at 5:59 am

    Hi,

    Thank you for the great quality of your blog, each time i come here, i’m amazed.

  • 6. Chris  |  December 17, 2009 at 2:30 pm

    I think this blog about Dr. Bynum is a sign that the person who wrote this has no standards and values in life. Who has time to follow someone’s life and re-order and change events to depict a total lie and misrepresentation of the truth? Anyone that even partially believes this writer, or follows any other articles they write proves they are miserable and seek to tear down others to make their insignificant life to appear it has purpose. TO THE WRITER OF THIS ARTICLE: PLEASE GET A HOBBY. JUST TO LET YOU KNOW, ONLY A FOOL OR AN COMPLETE IDIOT WILL BELIEVE ANYTHING YOU WRITE. AND WITH THAT BEING SAID, DO YOU REALLY GAIN ANYTHING BY WRITING THIS? WHO CARES ABOUT THE OPINION OF SOMEONE WITH NO VAULES OR COMMON SENSE. Get saved. Be blessed !

    • 7. bsmith101  |  December 17, 2009 at 10:46 pm

      Sorry you didn’t like what I had to say. It is not often that I get this type of comment. But everyone has a right to their opinion. Mine was based upon my observations…as I clearly stated in this blog. In viewing the youtube video…I think it is hard for anyone not to walk away with the same opinion as mine.

      Currently, since I am writing on this blog…I am now wondering something else.

      Since the October wedding of Bishop Weeks and Christina Glenn has long past…I am quite curious as to why we have yet to see any of those photos or hear anything on their life together now that they have finally supposedly married.

      I am beginning to feel that something is wrong in Bedrock.

      It is curious…as we are now some 2 months after their wedding date…and not 1 video or 1 picture of their wedding?

      It is so unlike Bishop Weeks…who seems to enjoy being in front of the camera…and his new bride too.

  • 8. Chance  |  December 28, 2009 at 8:23 pm

    I think the person who wrote this blogg is a freakin LOSER without a LIFE or CAREER!!!! Go somewhere and pray, read the bible and keep YOUR MIND ON (JESUS)!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • 9. bsmith101  |  December 28, 2009 at 9:26 pm

      I am sorry that this blog has evoked such a course response from you. I do read the Bible…and I certainly have a career. But I also can look and see when things are not Godly…and I am not afraid to express those thoughts.

      I think that it very unfortunate that people follow people so closely that they cannot see that which out of sync…and when whoever they follow falls out of step with God…and/or his teaching. And I think that this may be the case here.

      I saw clips of Juanita’s marriage conferences when she and Weeks were together. And there was nothing Godly about them. They were nasty…and definitely out of order. And there was so much mis-information given out at those things to those who were mis-fortunate enough to be conned into attending them.

      At some point somebody has to stand up and speak to and against these things. Even if there are those such as yourself who find fault with it.

      • 10. B Hill  |  September 7, 2010 at 2:42 am

        I agree with this blogger, and I enjoy the site. What’s really interesting is that Jaunita Bynum has worshippers following her every move, and they would never be accused of “not having her life.” So if this blogger follows Bynum as well, but sees something is amiss — what’s the difference? At work, I hear people exhorting their pastor and other tele-evangelists — why can’t this blogger also be entitled to their opinion?

      • 11. bsmith101  |  September 10, 2010 at 6:41 pm

        Wow, I like you. Yes, why can’t I have my opinion?

        The problem is…is that many people fall in love with people. They follow ‘people.’ And the people may be as fawled as they want to be…and yet they follow them.

        I have nothing against Juainta or anyone else. But we have to stop falling in love with ‘peope.’ God must always be our focus. And when they…’the people’ fall out of step with God we should take note. Read Numbers chapters 22-24 and then later in the Bible where Balaam, a man whom God spoke to and at a point had to have been a ‘Man of God.’ In 2nd Peter…Peter calls him a prophet…and yet near the end of Numbers Balaam is killed when God sends in the Israelites to destory Moab.

        So, all of this is Biblical. And the Bible informs us that we can judge them by their fruits…those things that they present before us.

        Thank you so much for your comment. And please continue to read my blogs.

  • 12. slammy  |  September 25, 2010 at 4:17 pm

    People need to realize that this blogger actally , placed videos of what was actually made, or was stated from weeks, and bynum.. so you cannot say it didnt come from the horses mouth.. keep it real..

    • 13. bsmith101  |  September 25, 2010 at 6:11 pm

      Interesting comment. I am not sure as to what you are saying though. But I always endeavor to keep it real…and truthful.

      Thanks for the comment.

  • 14. #2  |  November 10, 2010 at 1:48 am

    This is rubbish! IF you do not know something for true, shame on you for even speaking on it. Be careful who you put your mouth on. EVEN IF it WERE true, where are the wailing women? Where are the Saints? Those that are to be praying for those in leadership that they are not fooled or tricked by the enemy. It is with LOVE that God draws us, where is hte love in this lynching that has been posted? Sad very very sad.

    • 15. bsmith101  |  November 12, 2010 at 6:59 am

      Sorry, that you seemed to be so offended by what I had to say about Sister Bynum. But I am not in the business of creating false information. When you come into the public eye, as Ms. Bynum…then you leave yourself open to public opinion…it goes with the territory.

      But to say the least, Juanita’s behavior in the last what?

      Few years… Well, really since her original split from Bishop T. D. Jake some years ago…her behavior and some choices have been somewhat questionable.

      I would love to see people anointed and appointed by God remain to be so as the time goes by. But it seems that sooner rather than later they…many of them… somehow seem to loose sight of the mark. They become more engross in being some kind of super star than the servants of the Lord they once appeared to be.

      And I do pray. I pray that God keeps me from falling into all the traps that life many times brings. And I hope that you do too.

  • 16. CDALE  |  July 13, 2011 at 12:38 am

    People, RISE ABOVE & NOT BELOW!!
    The word of God says: “YE WHO R SPIRITUAL RESTORE SUCH A ONE LEAST YOU(YEAH YOU) BE TEMPTED” instead of talking about it MUCH LESS WRITTING YOUR BABBELING!
    YA SHOULD BE PRAYING FOR THEM INSTEAD OF ADDING FUEL TO THE FIRE CUZ NOW YOU ARE HELD ACCOUNTABLE FOR ALL THOSE WHO FELL & FALL BEHIND IT!!! GOD HAVE MERCY ON YOU ALL.

    • 17. bsmith101  |  July 14, 2011 at 10:48 pm

      I thank you for your response…but I don’t consider myself adding fuel to anything. Perhaps somewhere in what I have written our dear sister…if she happens to read this…it might give her to PAUSE…and reflect. And possible reassess some things.

      One of the major problems is nobody wants anybody to say anything…good or bad. Just be quiet…many people are being lead astray. And I am not now talking about our dear sister…but about the masses. Did not Jesus speak…research the scriptures…they did not curify Jesus because he said nothing. He did speak against them…the scribes and the Pharisees…and all that did wrong. And many he blessed, casted out demons…and then told them to ‘go and sin no more.’

      That being said surely you would curify for speaking on something that has been presented before us. I am not the one who did the presenting…merely some commentating. And I do it no mean spirited. Thank you again for the comment.

  • 18. Valarie Cole  |  January 29, 2012 at 2:28 pm

    Very, very, very interesting!

    • 19. bsmith101  |  January 30, 2012 at 11:13 pm

      Hi, Valarie….don’t know how to take your ‘very, very, very interesting.’

      It certainly does give one something to think about.

      Thanks for the comment.

  • 20. Shay  |  January 16, 2015 at 2:57 am

    all I can say is look at her now! She shares her testimony wherever she goes and I do believe that she is a Powerful Woman of God

    • 21. bsmith101  |  March 28, 2015 at 11:37 am

      I do not argue Juanita’s impact upon people. But if you read the scriptures you’ll find that there were many followers of Jesus Christ who lost their way…and stopped following him and his doctrine.

      Juanita knows the word…she is dramatic and knows how to work the crowd. But when you look beyond that…and see her love for money and that she is only doing it for the money hanger that always comes at the end…you have to feel sorry for her. Because loving him…following him…obeying him…is worth more than all of the money in the world.

      Do not fall in love with people…that you cannot see them for who they are…or may have become…


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
