Jackson Reality…what is the allure? And what women won’t do-3

December 17, 2009 bsmith101
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Talk about a disaster.

I recall being at a party for Whitney…as in Huston…and seeing LaToya along with a host of other people there.

At the time she was still very much cute and quite petite…as she is very tiny.

But when I happened to come across this video of her…I couldn’t help but go back trying to remember what she used to look like.  And it sure was nothing like this.

Boob job…lightening of her skin…and she definitely had a hair transplant.

How much could she have hated herself?

Perhaps it was that crazy husband of her’s who smashed in her face.  Tore up her nose…damaged her eye…and all that other stuff he did to her…that older white guy who she married claiming… she was trying to escape from her abusive daddy…Joe Jackson.

In the video footage below LaToya looks so old.   And a little bit more plastic surgery she will be in the running for  a neck to neck race  to the finish line for  ‘who looks the worst…or the most terrorifying?’   Her or that Lion Woman.

I just don’t get it.

Why would you want to mess yourself up like this?

What some women won’t do.


Germaine is traveling around the world and doing his best to look like Michael…and be recognized as Michael’s all-in-all.   Holding his hands like Michael in a praying fashion…and all of that stuff.  Even in just how he steps back…then steps forth to speak to someone. Just the way Michael would do.   It is all a bit too much.   He is really taking it to the bank…and beyond if he can.

But then are they all?


Are they all finally doing in death to Michael…what they could not do to him in life?

And that is take him for a ride…straight to the bank?

My son called me other night saying-

“Oooh, ma. Everybody is calling me. And telling me I’ve got to watch the Jackson’s Reality Show.”

I’m wondering who wants to watch a bunch of over-the-hill…no-real-talent brothers?

But I guess some people do…obviously. And my son was one of them.

A friend did tell me that she loved the Michael Jackson movie though.

I guess when it has all been said and done.  He really was the greatest.  Like Muhammad Ali was to boxing…and Michael Jordan to basketball.  Michael was  it to the music and video industry.  And there can be no denying it.

In the end it was…what he wanted.


View Bernadine Smith's profile on FiledByWell, tomorrow it is suppose to be in low 20’s…meaning degrees.   So, I am definitely planning on spending  my day inside.

What about you?

Have a beautiful day…however you spend it.

2ab-the-bishop-wifecoverAnd oh, yeah….

I just finished putting the finishing touches to my book, THE BISHOP’S WIFE.   I can’t wait to tell you when it will be available for purchase…and my web site is up.  But rest assured that announcement will be coming very soon.   God is good…and greatly to be praised.

Well, Christmas is right around the corner.   I understand that it is next week.

Wow…where did the time go?

This year has flown by.  It truly has.

While I was out shopping this evening…as I turned to leave I shouted out-4_printer_Promo_Cars_b_smith2

“Merry Christmas and Happy New Years.”

And I was almost amazed that I got no response back.  Times have truly changed.  Everybody wants to be ‘politically right.’

What is that anyways?

I would rather recognize the Lord and give him glory…than try to satisfy a bunch of people afraid they are going to step on somebody’s religious beliefs.

Jesus is the reason for the season.   And I just hope that you and your’s…or you and your family…and even just you if this happens to be your current situation…enjoy it.    I just hope you…and whomever have a very merry Christmas and a good and safe New Years.  But I am sure that I will be writing another blog or 2 or 3 before the year is out.  You know me…I’ve always got something to say…on something.

THE BISHOP’S WIFE  is now on sale…CLICKon my book cover for the LINK to purchase my book. Thank you. 

 

Well, God bless



Thank you for reading this blog…and  my others.  Please be sure to continue to share this blog site with your family, co-workers and all your friends“pass it on…”  www.bsmith101.wordpress.com  ©2009

Entry Filed under: Ckark Sisters,Clark Sisters,Dealing with loss,death,Family Values,holidays,Kirk Franklin,Michael Jackson,MUSIC,The Bishop's Wife,youtube

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
