New Year’s Eve 2009…

December 31, 2009 bsmith101
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I just finshed singing ‘Happy Birthday to you’  to my son.   Who as I guess you can tell…that he is a New Year’s Eve baby…   Well, not quite a baby any more.

I am looking forward to 2010…not that 2009 wasn’t great,  but I just feel like so much more so this coming year.

It is hard to believe that we are 10 years into 2000.   Remember all the predictions  of  doom that were flying about  going into 2000?   I forgot what they called it now… (K2-Y or something like that)…since nobody ever mentions it any more.  But the whole computer system was supposed to crash and much of  everything else.  Everything was predicted to going  be thrown out of  whack too.   None  of which never happened…not one thing.  But many people believed those predictions of  gloom and doom up  until we stepped into 2000 and crossed over into it without a glitch.

I guess it was the fear of  the unexpected.  We had all after all lived our entire lives in nothing but 1900’s  only.  So, to be around and step into a new century was quite a big thing.  But we made it.  And during these past few years at the start of  this new time in history, we have witnessed many changes…suffered some losses…and gained some things, I guess too.

For 1, we got our first  non-white President  in this country that we all love so near dear…and I mean that sincerely.   Though we complain…there is still no country like America.    And perhaps will never be.

We are not faultness.   True  we have  had our  faults.   Our share of  mistakes…mis-steps…poor  judgments…and made some stupid decisions…as well as, many other countries.   But then no one is perfect.  And with each passing day we all hopefully endeavor, however,  to become so.   At least  it  is our hope.

There is still much up-roar around the world…and uncertainty.   Much evil and madness… wars… and disputes between various government states… cultures… and religious groups.  People suffering from displacement being run off  their  homelands…drug lords terrorizing and mudering innocent people…religious fanatics targeting anyone or anything unlike them…and then…just some plain lunatics.   And they are everywhere.

The days when nations sent out their best  and strongest gadiators to do battle for the sank of  settling disputes between arguing or warring villages or states…is long gone.  The UN had been set up so that men might talk out their disputes and differences…but that too has pretty much fallen by the wayside too.   Everybody wants to be a super State…or become a rogue nation.

For some reason man seems through time and development…industralization…and the creation of  more superior and deadly weapons,  has become more  and more violent,  and eager to engage in everything but peaceful negoiation. 

With 90 more years to go before we enter 3ooo…will we survive?  

Will there  be anyone left to tell the story…and to welcome in another New Year?

Then there is Mother Nature…global warming…eco-condamination and our overall lack to sincerely considering our place on this planet,  as though we can really jet off  to another planet…and leave Mother Earth behind once we have finished her completely off.

I don’t know…I  didn’t  really intend to say any of  this.   But I guess that even though I  don’t really talk about it much…and certainly wasn’t  aware that I thought about it to this degree either.   Funny…I never realized these things colored my thinking sub-consciously.  But then I am a mother…and an aunt of  some great and many nieces and nephews, who will still be here long after I’m dead and gone.  So, I guess I have to consider what this world be like for them…if  not for my own sake alone.

Will there still be clean water…or enough of  it for them in years to come?

Or would somebody have dropped a dirty bomb…and nothing will be here by 3000?

I don’t know…but I am looking forward to a great and very busy 2010.  And as I go into the New Year I  will  make certain to pray for our President and his family…and all those people on Capital Hill who make decisions that effect the course of this country and shapes our policies and dealings with foreign governments…and other entities.   That they will do so with a calm head…and with a mind that their votes and actions matter beyond party lines.   That they have vision…and look into the future to ensure that they do nothing to destroy this place…or the people who live upon it.

I plan on being very busy this year.   I  have a couple business ventures that I plan 2ab-the-bishop-wifecoveron opening up this year.   My book, The Bishop’s Wife, of course will  finally be out…and I will be going out on a book tour.  I also intend to shoot my film…‘LIFE 101 da real skool’…this year.  So, I guess you can say that plan on being in labor (as with child) most of this coming year…as I plan on birthing  a  few things  in 20-10.

I hope that you will be busy this coming year too…and that you will reap much success in all your endeavors.  And whatever  needs you may have… I pray God steps in and works them out for you.  Enjoy your New Year’s… and the very best this forthcoming year.
4_printer_Promo_Cars_b_smith2

We are definitely in the midst of  winter now…and there is no doubt about it.  It is freezing cold.  But God is yet good.   I hope that you keep warm and always remember those  who may not  have View Bernadine Smith's profile on FiledByall the comforts that you do.

There are so very many things to be thankful for…so much that we take for granted.

It is  good  just to be able to get up in the morning…and do for for  yourself.    To be able to walk outside…buy what you want…do what you want.   To drink  a  glass  of  water when you want to.   To have food in your refrigerator…and in your cupboards.   To able to turn your heat up or down…to have hot water…a bed to lay in…and a place where you are safe.  So many people lack these simple things.   We are bless…truly.

Well, God bless

Thank you for reading this blog…and  my others.  Please be sure to continue to share this blog site with your family, co-workers and all your friends“pass it on…”  www.bsmith101.wordpress.com  ©2009

 THE BISHOP’S WIFE  is now on sale…CLICK this LINK to purchase my book.  You do not need a paypal account to purchase, and you can purchase using a debit card.  Thank you. 



Entry Filed under: Barack Obama,Ckark Sisters,Clark Sisters,Evils of this world,fear,holidays,MUSIC,Obama,Reality Check,Respect of History,The Bishop's Wife,violence,wisdom,youtube

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
