NEWS FLASH… bsmith101.wordpress.com … over 100,100 readers…

March 29, 2010 bsmith101
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I just could not keep this to myself.

Today I hit and went over 100,000 people reading this blog.  That is so amazing.

I feel like celebrating.  I could not have done it without you.

Not that I get paid to do it.  Or that I am looking to get paid for doing it.  But it is surprising to me that over 100,000 people would want to read anything that I have to say.  And then to like doing it.

When I first started blogging…I have to admit there was a time when I wondered-

“How is anybody ever going to find me?”

Meaning this blog over the internet.  It is not like I put up a big sign or some billboard somewhere.

But somehow you did.  You found me.  And I think that is so amazing.

Initially, I started off   with about 7 readers per day…had to have been friends…as I sent them all out a notice…and I really thought that was great.  I mean…that 7 people…even if  they were my friends…7 people somewhere liked my blog and wanted to read it.  But then my 7 grew to 9 regulars each and every day.  And that was a big turning point for me…I could not believe it…and they always read my blogs about the same time each day.

Then my readers went from the 9 to 24…and I kept thinking-

“This is amazing…24 people reading my blog everyday.  Wow…”

That was, of course, when I was blogging each and every day.  Something that I do not do any longer.  Not because I do not want to…but I just do not have half as much to say anymore.  Besides, when I started blogging the race to the White House was in full swing between Obama, Hillary and McCain.  Hillary started acting crazy…Bush had long ago gotten on my nerves…gas prices went soaring out of control…and tons of people were facing foreclosure including my parent’s property.

So, you see…

Yes, I had lots and lots to talk about when I got started some what…???

Well…it has been all of  less than 18 months ago.

Though through that time I did manage to publish nearly 200 blogs…write and publish a book…complete 8 college courses and emerge with my BS in Communications and Political Sciences…with minors in History, English and Human Relations.

And today I hit over 100,000  readers on this blog…nearly 100,100 to be exact.  And it is early yet…the numbers are still climbing.

It is my sincere hope that this blog has not only been entertaining to you…but also informative…as well as…thought provoking.  And I thank you for allowing me opportunity to share with you.

Perhaps you have not always agreed with me…but I thank you for allowing me to voice my opinion on the matter anyway.

Or perhaps you have and usually do…agree with me.  Wow…do I love you.

Please continue to share this blog with your family and friends…and that lady down the street…the man upstairs….just everybody!

And I promise I will continue to write.  Though I actually do it all via the computer.  Straight off of  the top of my 2ab-the-bishop-wifecoverhead.

Thank you so much for reading…and may God bless you.

And oh, yeah…  I don’t know what it is doing your way…but it has sure gotten cold over this way.  Some people say it’s going to snow at least once more.  But I do not think so.  I do believe, however, that we are in for a very very hot summer.

View Bernadine Smith's profile on FiledByAnd since most of  this summer I plan to be on tour with my book, THE BISHOP’S WIFE…I have already started planning for it.  First thing of  course…was an investment into a whole new wardrobe…and I do mean a ‘whole new wardrobe.’  I will not tell anyone how much I spent Saturday  while calling here and there placing orders.

But I needed them.  So, I won’t complain.  Every now and then…we owe to ourselves to invest something in ourself.  So, I did.

I can’t be out around people and looking shabby.   Though most of  time…well, I hate 4_printer_Promo_Cars_b_smith2to say it.

But who cares about clothes?

I’m too busy.  But sometimes you just got to break down and buy something new.  From one place I ordered 14 items.  Then another place I order 1 thing, and 1 thing from some place else.  And then I tried to hide the charge card…

Because once I got started spending it seemed that I didn’t want to stop.

Hope you enjoy your Easter.

Well, God bless

THE BISHOP’S WIFE  is now on sale…

Thank you for reading this blog…and  my others.  Please be sure to continue to share this blog site with your family, co-workers and all your friends“pass it on…”  www.bsmith101.wordpress.com  ©2010

Entry Filed under: Media,self-publishing,The Bishop's Wife,Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lakenya  |  April 4, 2010 at 5:47 pm

    Dear Friends, Happy Easter!

    • 2. bsmith101  |  April 5, 2010 at 7:52 pm

      And you likewise.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
