I DECLARE…It’s my day…

October 24, 2011 bsmith101
Tags: , , , , ,

Today was 1 of those rare days.  You know the kind of day you rarely ever get.  A day you wake up knowing that if you don’t get up at all it will be alright.

Didn’t have to rush to go catch nothing.  No buses… no cabs… no car pool… no ride to the store… no NOTHING

No need to ask my son for the keys to the car.

No need to beg-

“Can I catch a ride with you?”

“About how long for the cab?”

“Will you come by and get me?”

Yes, I woke up not having to go anywhere… or having to do anything.

I could lay there and there… and lay there enjoying the warmth of my bed.

I didn’t have worry about nothing.  Didn’t have to rush off to finish this… or finish that.

Today was… and is all mine.  ALL  MINE… all by myself.

Nobody to say-

“Auntie this…”

Or, “Auntie that…”

Didn’t have to answer any questions.

Didn’t have to worry aboout getting caught out in the rain.  Or go searching in my bag to pull out my sunglasses.

Didn’t have to search for my keys… lace up my shoes…. or make sure everything I needed was in my carrying case. 2ab-the-bishop-wifecover

Didn’t have to ask nothing… say nothing… or particularly do nothing thing.  Just lay back and enjoy it.

A day all to myself.

Ahhhhhhhhh…..

Don’t you wish you had 1?

When was the last time you could say this?

They don’t come often.  And for that reason I am going to end this blog, and continue to enjoy my day… with me… myself… and I.

Well, God bless… I’ve got a few more hours to this day… and I mean to continue to enjoy them.

And whatever your day is like I hope that you are enjoying it too.

Thank you for reading this blog…and  my others.  Please be sure to continue to share this blog site with your family, co-workers and all your friends“pass it on…”  www.bsmith101.wordpress.com  ©2011


Entry Filed under: Ckark Sisters,Clark Sisters,Donnie McClurkin,Dorinda Clark Cole,Frankie Beverly & Maze,Karen Clark Shear

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts

 
