THE DNC…the Democratic National Convention…is Mitt Romney’s money clean…SERENA & the U.S. Open… Aretha…

September 8, 2012 bsmith101
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Well, unlike 4 years ago I have yet to say much… if anything about this the 2012 Presidential Campaign.  It has not been  for the lack of any interest… more like a bit busy these days.

But 1 thing is for sure just as it was 4 years ago… I am still an Obama girl.

As in all campaigns there are some hits and misses… so too here.  But when you stack it up side by side of DNC vs. RNC… it was the Democratic National Convention hands down over the Republican convention.

Well, for 1 thing most of the Republican speech givers must have taken a score of creative writing classes… because for the most part most of their speeches were all… for lack of a better word… creative.  Very creative indeed.

Nothing like taking on a bit of self-responsibility…or in this case Party responsibility.   The Republican Party lacks the desire to do anything but win.  It does not matter to them how they win… they just want to win.

It must be sad that the only points you can give to your team are points that you have to make up.  Creative 1.

Creative 2… you forget any role in  anything.

Creative 3… and you pretend as though ‘we want to help you.’

Yeah, right…

When I think about Mitt Romney it is a marvel to me as to how he has gotten this far?

And THEY called Jim Kerry  the ‘flip-flop’ kid.  Romney is the master at it.  No, I take that back… because it seems to me Mitt does not master anything.  He just says 1 thing now… tomorrow he’ll say something that contradicts that… and say he didn’t say that of do that.  Or he just allows his money to speak for him or do what needs to be done… and he goes from this to that saying-

“Oh, well…”

And a lot of times when he gets caught at something and doesn’t know what to say… he just looks plain lost.

Either Mitt Romney suffers from the same thing as Clint Eastwood… or the last ship just pulled out of Pennsylvania Avenue.  Which happens to be a major street way… as in roadway… not a water way.  But to those suffering from some bout of disillusion… as a Mitt Romney or an aged Clint Eastwood it may  seem like a major water way.  Because the Republican Party for sure is up a creek without a paddle… with a man who seems to have nothing else going for himself except ‘money.’

I think that it is sad when you are asked to go to a convention and cheer for a man you don’t even like.

I must admit though that the Republicans who decided to throw in their hats into the ring as contenders to become the nominee for the Presidency on the Republican ticket were…  Well, they were slim pickings.  There is no other way to have put it.  And out of that bunch of slim pickings came Mitt Romney, who gave an acceptance speech as their choice for candidate to run against President Obama… not because Mitt came with a whole lot of credentials… but rather money.

In fact, Mitt Romney has no real credentials that would make him eligible for any job.  His stint as Governor of Massachusetts was a joke.  The man was hardly there… and when you boil it all down… Mitt Romney did absolutely nothing for Massachusetts.  Mitt Romney did  zero… a big fat NOTHING.

I love when people pick up and move to some place just to run for political office.  Hillary did hit when she and Bill departed the White House, moving to New York.  Jeb Bush did it when he up-rooted himself and family from Texas to go south to Florida… where they by the way fixed the 2000 Presidential Election so his brother could win the Presidency. But Mitt left whatever state he came from to move north to Massachusetts.

Massachusetts is known for a great jumping off point for potential wanna-be Presidents.  I cannot begin to tell you how many Presidential candidates have run from the state of Massachusetts… including Kennedy and Adams who both won.  Dukakis ran… that guy with the red hair ran… Ryan I think his name was.  And I don’t know how many others.

So, along came Mitt with his Presidential dreams… seeking to springboard himself into the number 1 seat in the White House from a state known to be a good launching pad… Massachusetts.  Mitt did not move there… or rather set up a residence there by mistake.

But he did NOTHING.

Now, we are into 2012 and Mitt is running for that mantle for his fireplace up in the Alps.  He likes titles… he wants people to call him ‘Mister President’ ‘Commander’… but he has not a plan… and we won’t take about ‘a clue.’   Which Mitt doesn’t have either.  He just has money… and lots of it.

Herein lays Mitt’s dilemma…  1. Why should any American citizen want to even consider a man… much less vote for him… who has money locked away in a place-

Excuse me… I meant locked away in ‘not in a place’… but in an entirely different country other than his own… and paying no taxes on it?

2. Why does Mitt not want to divulge how much money he has?

3. Could Mitt’s money be bad?

Well, the only people I know…   I mean whom I have heard about who do that with money who are criminals… big time drug dealers, thieves and robbers etc…

So, I’m wondering which 1 …or if Mitt Romney is them all?

Because if the money is clean… legit… then I can’t understand the problem Mitt is having releasing financial his information?

I mean we all know that there are rich people in this world… and some a lot richer than others.  But they do not appear to be evading the issue of their net worth.  So, why is Mitt?

You know when you live in the hood and hear all of those stories about how ‘the real’ drug dealers are not the ones walking the streets day and night trying to sell the stuff.  That is really the truth.  It is those big time Wall Street type… the type that have big jobs, lots of money and live in penthouses… who can afford the secret air strips and pilots it take to fly that stuff in.  But the drugs never actually touch their hands …they just finance it.

They own the planes that fly the drugs in, the places where the drugs are cut or cooked, packaged and then disbursed.  They reap all the real benefits of the drug trade… (if you want to call it that) but none of its negative publicity, images, hardships or dangers.   The money goes to them… the real money… and they sit on top of the whole sha-bang looking as clean as a whistle.

So, Mitt where did you get all your money from?

I am more curious than ever… because try so hard to hide something there is usually a very good reason.  And when you are dealing with a guy who seems to have an endless supply of money… such as a Mitt Romney… I think somebody should be asking him some intense questions about his finances.

Out of  6 or 8 other Republicans who ran along with Mitt to become President… Mitt just simply out spent them all.  He had more money to spend than any of them.  Which is the only reason Mitt Romney happened to get this far.  And it has been his money that has kept him for his entire political life.

The Olympics take money… you can’t be a promoter of something like that without some really big capital to even consider financing it.  Running in all the political campaigns for as many years as Mitt has …it had to cost him some major capital.

Good investments are 1 thing… but lots of people have made good investments and evidently do have what Mitt has by way collateral.

Mitt just how did you get all your money?

Rick Santorum vowed that he was staying in the race… that Romney’s money was not going to force him out of the race.  But in the end even poor Rich just could not stand the test of time.  He simply did not have that Mitt had… by way of money.

So, 1 by 1 all the other GOP would-be nominees bailed out.  Mitt Romney it can easily be said won by  default.  And it happen because of a money deficit on the other’s sides.  They just could not hang with Mitt and all the money he was spending.

Now, it’s Obama and Mitt.  And I will say it… hands down its going to be Obama.

A Paul Ryan/Mitt Romney ticket cannot compare to an Obama/Obama/Biden ticket in anybody’s book.

Though I realized upon hearing about that HBO had a show about a Mormon family… from the moment I heard about it I knew what that program’s purpose was all about.  It was designed to show America that Mormon families are just like everybody else.  But they are not.  And a show created to sugar coat real Mormon life …and designed to desensitize Americans to the real ways, religion and practices of Mormons was all done to make way for  a Mitt Romney  win into the White House.

That show was as much a ploy… and I should political ploy whose purpose was as much a form of propaganda movies during the Cold War.  It came about to get people to feeling and saying-

“Oh, they are just like us.”

And if anyone looked real deep… they might even find out that it may have been financed either part or in whole by somebody tied to Mitt Romney or by Romney himself.

Inside the Mormon world …their close-knit families… their families are not just like ours.  Their families look nothing like ours.  They live by entirely different set of rules… and they believe differently.

Their worship is not the same… because  their root beliefs are different.  And their concept of family is different.

It is funny that when you google ‘what do Mormons believe’… it is interesting that there is no clear answer. But a variety of varied responses… like they believe in God, Jesus and the Holy Ghost.  And so does the devil.

Okay, then maybe you should ask what do they practice religiously?

Multiple wives… women who live their lives in total submissiveness… with no power and no voice for 1, 2 and 3.

I am thankful that my God gave me the freedom to be more than a baby factory…not to be just somebody who turned out child after child.  Because that is pretty much the lives of Mormon women.  It is a man’s world as James Brown used to sing in his song by the same title.  The men within their group love that… so much so that age means nothing to them in consider to their pleasure and choice of wives.

So, I really do not understand any man who is supposedly running for the top political position in this country ….who does his banking in foreign banks… in order to hide his money.  And I do not understand any man or woman who would want to lift up a man to rule in this country …who belongs to an organization that is very much a cult…  and where the spirit and minds of women is stripped from them.

Came across a quick note about Patti LaBelle… and I was surprised to read it.  I never thought she cussed or became so enraged that she would totally loose it.  Never really seemed to be the type.  And I must say that I have met her… and I found her to be quite nice.

It all happened in a confrontation with a woman… who I believe may have been pregnant… if I remember the story right.  But was outside of a building that Patti was either entering or exiting and something or other happened that caused Patti to show a side of herself that I never would have never thought in  her.

The confrontation cost Patti $100,000 in an outside of court settlement.  Can’t imagined what happened that would have been worth that kind of payout… but Patti must have gone berserk… when she threw water on the woman and a few choice words.

Perhaps Patti reflected on it and felt so real bad about her poor behavior… and the possible shame of having this type of case go to court where people just like me… would have never thought Patti could have done such a thing… stare at her with their mouths wide open in disbelief.

But sometimes it is just a matter of it being a bad day… a very bad day.   I do not know if you have ever had 1… but I have.  The incident occurred while I was teaching in high school.  My son had done something which had really upset me… and here came this student that had been acting stupidly in my class.  Earlier in the day the actions of this boy I had let go by… I was being professional and I had not yet spoken to my son.  But by noon I heard of something about my son that had worked me up… and here came this boy… and he either said something to me or did 1 last thing… and I said to him-

“I’m so mad I could leap up in the sky and kick you right in the face.”

It is when I realized that I  was not cut out to be teacher material.  So, when the school department tried to offer me another contract to teach the following year I said no.  Besides I wanted to work on shooting my film and that had not become my focus… and goal.

Now, it wasn’t that I couldn’t handle it… teaching… or that I did not have control of my classes.  No, nothing like that.

In fact, quite the opposite… because in my classes I ruled.  And I was not very tolerant of anyone who did not come into my class to work.

Students respected me and I respected them.  But on that day… that boy crossed me at the wrong moment… and all my professionalism left me.  When I went into class the next day…. I will tell you this…  I was afraid his parents were going to be there waiting on me.  I would have if my child had come home and told me a teacher had said such a thing to them.  But evidently that boy never told it to his parents.

So, what I am saying here is that there are times when any 1 of us can lose it.  But the difference is our names are not Patti LaBelle.  And that does make a difference.  But does not any less make such times less embarrassing… or just as shameful.

Talking about shameful.  Happen to come across this picture of Patti and wondered if she is going through mid-life crisis?

I do not believe this looks decent even when the kids dress like this.  So, you know seeing this photo was a thumb down from me.

It Patti is not going through some type of mid-life crisis… between this dress and her law suit actions …I do not know what is going on?   I cannot figure another reason for Patti flashing as much flesh as this.  Personally, I like the classy Patti better.  I really think it is ridiculous when the young girls do this… and cannot understand any woman… older woman wanting to follow what the kids do.

http://www.cnn.com/2012/09/05/showbiz/patti-labelle-settlement/index.html

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/09/05/patti-labelle-lawsuit-roseanna-monk-nyc-lobby-run-in_n_1857234.html

When I heard Jesse Jackson answering a question about his son recuperating  in an interview recently… I thought that it was that his son had had a stroke or something.   The way that Jesse spoke about it and how he was smiling I would have never known anything otherwise.

I would never have thought that the Senator or Congressman… whatever he is… Jesse Jackson, Jr was in rehab due to a problem with drugs.  He always seemed to be so on top of it… sharp …clear and on point about what he was doing… saying and about his service to the people he was voted to represent.

Hard to believe.  But we pray that it all comes back together for him.  And if it was just an illusion… that he gets it together for real.

http://nbcpolitics.nbcnews.com/_news/2012/09/07/13733523-jesse-jackson-jr-back-in-washington-dc?lite

Well, Serena is tearing up the tennis courts in New York at the U.S. Open.  It is win…win ….win.  And that she is … and she appears to be more determined to continue to do so.

Serena is going after her opponents with more power… and her mental game is so strong that the other female tennis players might as well not even walk onto the courts to face her.

Serena is slaughtering them.  One behind the other Serena is shutting  everybody down… and proving in such a big way… and without a doubt she is #1.  Whether they say so or not.

Serena Williams is #1 in the world.  The #1 female athlete.  Highest grossing woman in sports …and the least celebrated.  But she is slamming it home… ‘I’M #1!’    Respect me… fear me… and and try to beat me if you dare.  And she is menacing threat because she is relentless… and packs as much physical strength as she does mental power.

And I noticed that ain’t nobody said nothing about Serena’s hair.  Oh, I forgot she’s from Compton.

http://sports.yahoo.com/news/serena-williams-easily-reaches-us-230243194–ten.html

UPDATE: SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 9, 2012…Well,  she is taking it home.  Serena won it all once again… not only the top women’s trophy …but the big check that went along with it.  She was a little more challenged in her final game, 6-2, 2-6, 7-5, but rose to meet the challenge.

I guess you could say-

“Another one bites the dust.”

http://www.nydailynews.com/sports/more-sports/serena-williams-wins-2012-u-s-open-overpowers-1-victoria-azarenka-flushing-article-1.1155505

Just 1 more thing before I close out.  Lady ‘Re became Dr. ‘Re this past week receiving an honorary doctorate from Princeton.  Good for her…I know she was overwhelmed.

Proud of this diva…for 1 thing because she never did what a lot of other artist have done or are trying to do.  She has never forsaken her base of fans trying to seek after something else.  Because ‘Retha already knew she had what she had… and if that wasn’t good enough too bad.  (I’m smiling because I know how Aretha thinks)  That’s what makes her the Queen…and she is second to none.

http://www.essence.com/2012/06/06/aretha-franklin-earns-honorary-doctorate-of-music-from-princeton/

Thanks again to those of you who have purchased my book, THE BISHOP’S WIFE.  As I said in my2ab-the-bishop-wifecover View Bernadine Smith's profile on FiledBylast blog it is amazing…  I cannot not believe how much my book is moving …and I thank you from the depths of my heart.  Please let me hear from you regarding my book.   I would love to know how you liked it… or didn’t like it… or whatever…. either way.

And if you have yet to purchase my book I found this link over the internet via barnes&nobles.com where you can read bits of a couple of my chapters.

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/read/9781467055437

My book can be purchased via www.authorhouse.com, www.amazon.comwww.barnes&nobles.com   etc…etc… or by placing an order for it at your local bookstore.

Sent most of day resting today.  Had been busy this week… but glad to now be able to rest.  Hoping you get your rest on this weekend too.  Because the body does need rest… so give yourself some.  You probably deserve it too.  I know that I do.

Well, God bless… its TGIF… so I hope you enjoy your weekend.

Thank you for reading this blog…and  my others.  Please be sure to continue to share this blog site with your family, co-workers and all your friends“pass it on…”  www.bsmith101.wordpress.com  ©2012

Entry Filed under: Areatha Franklin,Barack Obama,Change,Democratic National Convention 2008,George Bush,Hypocrisy,Investiment,Jesse Jackson,Obama,Patti LaBelle,politics,Republicans,tennis,The Williams Sisters,Voting,William sister's facts,Williams Sisters,wisdom

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

September 2012
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Most Recent Posts

 
