SOME PASTORS…IVY HILLARD… Richy Rich…

June 19, 2013 bsmith101
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I don’t know maybe it is just me.   No, it is not just me.  But this kind of thing makes me mad.  And not that I did not know thatimages this was what Ivy Hillard’s ministry was all about.  Because I did… since I knew he was clearly into prosperity.

http://www.christianpost.com/news/texas-megachurch-pastor-asks-congregation-to-sow-52-favor-seeds-to-upgrade-helicopter-blades-98331/

The reason why so many people are pulling away from the church or any kind of real Biblical teaching is because you have a lot of people who are frauds.  These people usually have mega-churches… wheel around lin expensive lavish cars… eat in the best restaurants… and live in exclusive places or gated communities.  While serving over congregations of people who are barely making it… and wondering why?

Now, I know in whom I believe.  But some people sit in mega-churches following these big time preachers believing that 1 day they too will catch a hold of the wind, and end up living large on some secluded beach front property.  But it never happens.  Least ways not to them.

First of all they are following the wrong thing.  Have you not heard, ‘Seek ye first the kingdom of God?’

hilliardbentlyBut they seek money… riches of this worlds… and the things these big time preachers flaunt in front of them telling them, ‘You can have it too.’5639952166_87f7662991_z

Yeah, right…

Well, they can.  But not by using tons of people to get it.  Because using people to get over is not how God works.

So, when Bishop  Ivy Hillard went to his congregation… or texted them… or sent out his eblast or whatever… about giving him $50,000 so he could fix his helicopter, more than half of his church congregation should have finally seen the light.  A bright beacon should have suddenly shined into their life if it had not already done so regarding who they were really following.  And I’m talking about the ‘real’ light.

Maybe even lightening should have struck them.  But however it happened or however… it should have hit them and knocked them flat on the ground.

What audacity.

Truthfully, they all should be getting up out of there, and leaving that church and that man with all his bills.   And we would see how long it would take for the auctioneers to start pulling up.

With his fancy suits and bright ties… he is just living too large.  And it has all been on them… his parishioners.

And he has not been ashamed to flaunt it.4d49dd3bacae9.image

Now, I do not get off on seeing people live well.  I like nice things myself.  And as quietly as it kept… I feel I live pretty nicely myself.

But I do not do it on the back of others.

I recall listening to hHillard’s wife speak at a T.D. Jake’s ‘Woman Thou Art Loose Conference,’ a few years ago.  She lead off by telling us about her and her husband’s airplane, how they each have their own helicopters,  or something like that…and I forget whatever T.D.Jakeselse said about their ‘things.’  But I found it all to be less than interesting.  It did not faze me in the least.

I understood what she was trying to do.  She was trying to get all the ‘ooooh’s’ and ‘ahhhh’s‘ persons caught up in what she was saying.  And I guess she did… because the following week she began having her own conference. And I imagine some of those ‘ooooh’ and ‘ahhhh’ people were right there.

But I think it is shameful for a preacher or anyone to milk their people… or try to con or milk people out of money.  Or anything else.  And I really think it 2ab-the-bishop-wifecoveris horrible when people of the cloth, in the name of Jesus or God, go about attempting to pollute the good reputation of God and/or Jesus by holding up His or their names in order to con those not smart me resized...enough to see through them.

I think I have expressed my feelings now…

Well, God bless…and thank you very much those of you who have ventured out and purchased my book… which can be ordered on-line at any number of websites… just google THE BISHOP’S WIFE by Bernadine Smith… and see for yourself.  And you can also read excerpts from my book on-line as well at Barnes&Nobles Nook, amazon.com etc…

African American woman running trackGot to get going promised a friend that I would do something for him.  So, take care and enjoy your evening….

Just 1 more thing before closing…  Let me just say get into the Bible for yourself and learn the Word of the Lord for yourself.  This is not to say ‘do not go to church.’   Because I would never tell you that… and that would be foolish.  But find yourself a good church that truly loves and believes in the Lord.  And whose faith is not founded upon filthy lucre… meaning ‘money.’

Thank you for reading this blog…and  my others.  Please be sure to continue to share this blog site with your family, co-workers and all your friends“pass it on…”  www.bsmith101.wordpress.com  ©2013


Entry Filed under: Bishop Ivy Hillard,Church people,Giving unto others,Houston,Hypocrisy,the Bible,wisdom

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

June 2013
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Most Recent Posts

 
