THE PEACHERS OF L.A…. BISHOP NOEL JONES and LISA RAYE…

August 16, 2013 bsmith101
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

black-woman-thinking-2I just had to do it.  I thought about it most of the night last night… and decided to not write anything on this subject until sometime later.  But here I am… and here I go.

I know all you reality freaks probably can’t wait until PREACHERS OF LA. hit your TV screens this fall.  I can’t imagine the mess that that show will be.

It is a risky venture for any preacher to want to take.  If they had offered me1002392_1402766343269170_1869681019_n-620x415 the money I would have said, ‘No.’

It might just be a congregation breaker.  And if they really let themselves go and show us themselves for real… many of you may not really like what they uncover.

Pastors disagree over new Oxygen reality show ‘Preachers of LA’

So, just who are these 6 bold preachers who decided that they would take the challenge and allow TV cameras to follow them both in and outside of their churches… and exploit their personal lives?

GibsonPrayerCard_CHURCH_NEWIn watching the trailer to the show you get the picture that it is really going to be about just 3 of the preachers… Bishop Noel Jones… Bishop Clarence McClendon… and Deitrick Haddon.  But the other 3 are Bishop Ron Gibson… Pastor Wayne Chaney… and Pastor Jay Haizlip… the lesser known pastors.

I must say that I had not really thought much about it since I watch little to almost no television.  So, therefore I wasn’t hit with a ton of commercials hyping this show to death in order to set me on the edge of my seat waiting to see it.  HaizlipPrayerCard_CHURCH_NEW

However, it was not until yesterday while looking up some YouTube videos for my blog which I posted yesterday, JESSE JUNIOR… BISHOP PAUL MORTON RETIRING…and ANTHONY WEINER A REAL JERK… that I happened to come across a video about Noel Jones and Lisa Raye being a couple.

WHAT????

Now, that really shocked me.  In fact, it threw for a loop so to speak… because 1 would hardly consider Lisa ChaneyPrayerCard_CHURCH_NEWRaye to be…     Well, to be preacher-man material.

Well, maybe I should say it like this… Not the stuff that First Ladies are made of.  Well, let me take it a step further… and say it this way.  Not the stuff that Church First Ladies are made of.

But then again… anybody can change.  McClendonPrayerCard_CHURCH_NEW

Haven’t we all?

But I must say that that I thought she made a very good First Lady of that little island that she happened to marry into…  Turks and Caicos.  And she did hold up very well under the pressure of that crazy king or DeitrickPrayerCard_CHURCH_NEWwhatever his title was over that island… whom she married.

Lets face it… Lisa is a very pretty girl.   Well, I guess I should say… woman now.  But preacher material?

Well, I don’t really know about that.  But 1 thing I am sure of… what NoelPrayerCard_CHURCH_NEWLisa wants…  Lisa gets.  And she will be whomever or whenever she needs to be to get it done.

Another thing… can I just say this?

No pastor or preacher should be dating anyone… whom he is not possibly looking at as a candidate for marriage.  And no so-called man… especially a so-called Bishop or any pastor or any other supposed man of God, who is single… should be out impregnating women and not marrying them.

My Bible says a Bishop should be blameless.  So, exactly where does that put Bishop Noel Jones?

Now, having said all of that let me get to what I was saying about the Bishop.  For years Noel Jones portrayed himself as being this celibate preacher, following the divorce between him and his wife many many many many many years ago.  You get that picture?

http://www.examiner.com/article/stacy-francis-admits-affair-and-says-bishop-noel-jones-fathered-her-daughter

Born January 31, 1950, Noel Jones, a Jamaican,  is the twin 0brother of R&B/Rocker singer Grace Jones of the 70’s.   I can hear her sing ‘Pull Up To The Bumper, Baby’ now… think it might have been her biggest hit.

Anyhow, Bishop Noel Jones is the Pastor of a large mega-church, City of Refuge Church… and highly sought after as a preacher besides deciding to be featured as 1 of the 6 pastors to parade his life and affairs before TV audiences, on the up-coming reality TV show PREACHERS OF LA.

The last time I watched a television broadcast of Bishop Jones he was preaching on a subject that involved him relaying to his Stacy-Francis-baby-daddy-bishopcongregation his struggles to maintain himself sexually… and I think… winning.  Being a very dynamic speaker and a man well versed with words, with a large vocabulary…  his take on winning that battle and overcoming that demon even had me glued into that message.

But then I found out that Bishop Jones, if you did not read… or had not heard yet… had been less than forthcoming about his victory over his sexual urges.  In researching information for this blog… which is 3a9ceec2825739d4dbd6ab5cd5c5b885 something that I sometimes do… not often… but at times.  When I want to lets say  hit upon a topic that I am going to write about, but I am not sure about what little info I have.  So, I do a little digging just to make sure of what I have heard or saw or read… and to see what else I can find to make my blog a bit more interesting.   And I also like bringing some facts into my blogs… beside just my opinions which I am always full of.

So, while digging… I found out that the Bishop had impregnated a young woman, named Stacy Francis about a couple of years ago.  Hmmmm….

Now, I’m smh… (smh means shaking my head for those of you who don’t know).  Never would I have bishop-noel-jonesthought that because…  Well…  Well, because I thought the man honestly was gay.  Which kind of goes back to what my friend, Sue… always says about me.  She says… I think that everybody is gay.  Though I say that is not true.  Not EVERYBODY… just some people.

16a-grace_jonesIf you read my blog on Raven Symone supposedly being gay… then you would know that my friend, Sue’s, statement is far from being true.  Because I certainly definitely don’t truly believe that Raven Symone is gay… no matter what she says.  I think she is just going through a phase.  It might even be just a Hollywood thang… because it seems to me that everybody almost in Hollywood these days has either a girlfriend or a boyfriend.  As being gay in Hollywood seems to make for great news.

But lets get back to Noel Jones.  After years of watching him during his morning church broadcasts… I think on BET… I had long thought that he was gay for all the obvious reasons.  But 1 reason in particular… he just plain looks like it.  Well, to me.

I know somebody just passed out… while somebody else just got mad because I’m talking about their pastor.  Yes, I probably lost about half of my readers right there in having said that.  But it is true.  He just looks like a gay male to me… and if anybody has seen a lot of them I have.  Because as you know I was once in ‘the life’ myself.  And you kind of get to know them when you see them.

Thank God for redemption… truly.

lisarayeAnd since I am talking about it right now… let me just add.  For anybody who has come out of it… and I am talking about being gay…or homosexual… or lesbian… or whatever… they no longer look like it.  The things… the look… the characteristics… how they talk… mannerisms… nuances etc… dress… style etc… all also change.  This is really how you know that they truly are ‘new creatures’ in the Lord.

Not to say that the Bishop is gay… but he always struck me as being so.

Also, having been in ‘the life‘ I know the games and tricks people play… usually men… to try and hide their true sexuality.  They court women that they have no physical interest in… some even get me resized...married… have children etc… all as a way of hiding who they really are.

So, Bishop Noel Jones messing with Lisa Raye… or having a child out of wedlock… it all just might be a sham.  And probably will make for good TV for those of you who love drama… especially baby-mama/baby-daddy drama.

Forget me saying that Lisa was not Church First Lady material.  But just how much of Bishop material is Noel Jones to having at least 1 child out of wedlock.  And is carrying on 2ab-the-bishop-wifecoversexually or otherwise with young women who could be this 60 year old man’s daughters?

My thoughts, however, are still out on the broadcast of the Preachers of LA.  But I have 1 question…

Are we selling out the Church… to shine on TV and make an extra buck… and gain earthly fame?

deitrick-daughterAre they pimping the Church?

How much soul winning or counseling in the Church can a pastor do who is busy courting Hollywood… and all that it brings to them?ron-gibson

And somebody tell me please…  When did Deitrick Haddon move to L.A.?

BET-Awards-2013-Pastors-Wife-Meagan-Good-Goes-Braless_iafrica.tv-01What kind of preachers are these that this show is showcasing… with their Bentley’s … Ferrari’s… bling-bling and outside children… and whatever else?

When you look at the clothes that this pastor let his wife wear out of the house…  you really have to wonder about the fate of the Church… and where it is headed?

Excuse me… but I just can’t get over the dress that that man… that PASTOR’S WIFE is wearing… exposing her breast like that.  Did I say that I thought Lisa Raye might not be Church First Lady material?????

My, Lord… smh… again…

This thing is scary…

And can I add this?

I really wonder when was the last time Ron Gibson really out of his car to approach some brothers in the hood to share the Word of God maxresdefaultwith them… when the cameras weren’t rolling?

When it has all been said and done I wouldn’t be surprise if half of them leave the show… and go up under IRS investigations for misusage of Church funds.

Whatever happened to ‘having all things in common?’

Or feeding the motherless and the fatherless… instead of driving around in exotic cars and living lavishly grand life’s while their congregations languish?

Well, God bless… well, it is Friday.  I hope you have a blessed and enjoyable weekend.  I am going to go and work around the yard tomorrow I think.

Thank you for reading this blog…and  my others.  Please be sure to continue to share this blog site with your family, co-workers and all your friends“pass it on…”  www.bsmith101.wordpress.com  ©2013




Entry Filed under: Church of God in Christ,Church people,Family Values,Homosexuality,Hypocrisy,LA,Lesbianism,Mama/Baby-Daddy Drama,PIMPING THE CHURCH,PREACHERS OF LA,sex,the Bible,the Taboo subject

26 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Janice  |  August 16, 2013 at 8:33 pm

    OMG! All of them need to repent and get the Holy Ghost for real. These are a bunch of money hungry hypocrits. Matthew 24 tells it all! SMH!

    • 2. bsmith101  |  August 20, 2013 at 5:00 pm

      Truly… I couldn’t agree more…

  • 3. Janice  |  October 11, 2013 at 1:17 am

    The day of the False Prophet and Blind Leaders of the Blind are definitely showcased in this “reality” show. Lord help us in these last and evil days.

    • 4. bsmith101  |  October 11, 2013 at 3:43 am

      I could not agree with you more. And they are unrobing themselves…that is the amazing part. And they don’t even know it…

    • 5. bsmith101  |  January 16, 2014 at 10:15 pm

      We indeed need to the Lord to step in.

      In the show, Preachers of LA there is a lot of false teaching going on. It is dressed up… sometimes made to appear like a joke… but nonetheless emphasized as scriptural.

      This is very dangerous because many who are watching that show are non-believers, and they do not know what the Bible REALLY says on some of the topics touched upon in this show….like relationships, marriage, adultery etc…

  • 6. Nicole  |  October 24, 2013 at 4:10 am

    Already driving a Bently– Need the money? Have Stellar and Grammy awards– Need the money? Have congregations of 4000+– Need the money? Looking for fame??

    Pastoring is a calling– but it is also a JOB, and I’m not sure about you but I do get paid for doing my job and the pastors should as well. When ministering to congregations of 4000+ you are not just working on Sundays. You are working 40 hours plus some. If you are selling books, taking preaching engagements, have your own brand you can make quite a bit of LEGAL money.
    I go to what could be considered a ‘mega church’ and our pastor has a set salary that is in line with what the church can afford IN ADDITION to feeding the hungry, housing the homeless and helping those in need.

    We celebrate for our neighbors when they are blessed with abundance but criticize our pastors for the same…. My God is a God of abundance and if he chooses to grant it to one of his anointed who am I to question?

    Doing a reality show does not equal selling out for christ and selling out the church.
    Jesus is Jesus and God is God. Many of the standards we want to hold these Men of God to are based on our own feelings and emotions not the word of God.
    As church people we get so concerned with how people already ‘in the church’ will feel that we forget that the goal of the church is to save the unsaved and introduce church to the unchurched. With a show like this they can reach more people than a 3am church broadcast. The name Jesus can cross airwaves where it hasn’t always been allowed to. It can show the unchurched that Pastors are not “Hands Off” creatures that everyone else is unworthy of approaching and that can open the doors to someone who was afraid and intimidated by the church taking the step to come inside.

    • 7. bsmith101  |  October 24, 2013 at 8:06 pm

      Pastoring is not a job but an obligation when you walk into that calling. You become responsible for the sheep of your flock both as their spiritual leader and their example. Pastors not only have an obligation to preach the Word but to LIVE THE WORD. They are called to be beyond reproach so that the devil will not find reason to condemn the Church. The Church is not meant to be made a mockery of, nor as a money maker for high rollers looking to live and scam off of their flock.

      In coming in today my son relayed to me how some people he knows, who are sinners, watch the Pastors of LA, and find it living up to everything they already thought of the Church and Church people. Now, any show which confirm any negative images upon the Church is a show that only the devil could celebrate…as the devil’s desire is that no people would go to Church or ever serve God…the one and only living God.

      And very correct the real goal of every Church should be about saving the lost…winning people over to believing that God is…Jesus is His son…and that Jesus died upon the cross and arose from the dead that we might all be redeemed and saved from sin. That we each might one day dwell in the presence of the Lord.

      The very unfortunate thing about a show such as the Pastors of LA is that people believe that ALL pastors are as those showcased on that show. Which is a false and misrepresented impression. And thank God it is…but if we are not careful it may soon be if these men become glorified.

      Thanks for your comment…and for taking the time to read my blog.

    • 8. bsmith101  |  April 17, 2014 at 7:11 pm

      You know what… I believe pastoring is a calling. When it becomes your 9 to 5 then it becomes an issue. Though however… I do believe that pastoring 24/7 and there can be no escaping that if you are truly called to be a pastor.

      But if you go into ministry because you want to make a living… and need a job… then you miss the whole meaning of what pastoring is all about. And since you speak of pastoring a job… and ministering as a job… you are probably 1 of those people who is not involved in whatever capacity you operate in the church with you whole heart… because you need to get paid.

      The very unfortunate thing about many churches today is… is that they are set up like a business… and operate like one. They can be as cold and as uncaring as the corporate world… even colder.

      The church is not called to operate as a Wall Street corporation… but to be holy… giving… caring unto the poor and homeless… the fatherless and the motherless etc. To open its doors to the sick and needy. But the churches today seek riches… and rather than thinking of feeding the needy prefer to give Mercedes Benz or Bentley’s to their pastors. And rather that build homes for the homeless… put their pastors and their families into lavish mansions.

      How Godly is that?

      No, God did not intend for his people to be broke or needy…or lacking in anything. He is the God who owns a thousand flocks on every hill. But if the church is too busy providing lavishly for the pastor… giving them private planes and all that etc… and thinks about enriching the membership so that they can give more… to the pastor… then yes, I do have an issue with that. And I know beyond a doubt it is not in the will of God.

  • 9. God's real church  |  November 7, 2013 at 6:48 am

    The first time I watched the show I thought Bishop Jones was gay! The Lord’s true church is being forced underground. Beware of wolves in sheep’s clothing

    • 10. bsmith101  |  January 16, 2014 at 10:11 pm

      In a youtube video Bishop Jones does address that. I believe his interaction with the woman, Loretta, on that show is just something designed to make people believe otherwise.

    • 11. bsmith101  |  April 17, 2014 at 6:57 pm

      Well, Bishop Jones certainly does exhibit certain characteristics.

      It is a shame how the Black Church is be depicted on that show. But holy won’t sell… and viewership would be very low. Oh, well…

  • 12. Tina  |  November 7, 2013 at 8:26 am

    I am SO glad somebody is telling the truth! Tell it sista!

    • 13. bsmith101  |  January 16, 2014 at 9:54 pm

      Thank you for your comment. But I merely state what I think…and it is nice to get people who agree. But I like to hear those who don’t as well.

      Thanks again…

    • 14. bsmith101  |  April 17, 2014 at 6:55 pm

      I appreciate your encouragement. Boy, some people are really gonna get you. : )00 Ooooh….

  • 15. Felicia Wilkerson  |  November 22, 2013 at 2:39 am

    JAY HAIZLIP.IS MORE HUMBLE AND DRAMA FREE.THEN ALL OF THEM..

    • 16. bsmith101  |  January 16, 2014 at 9:48 pm

      So it appears. But seeing him tatoo his body gives one reason to stop and pause…about that…

    • 17. bsmith101  |  April 17, 2014 at 6:54 pm

      Thanks for the comment…but they all appear to have some issues.

      Jay Haizlip is a little too crazy about tattooing his body for me to really take him as a person who truly loves God. He has to know that tattoos are satanic.

  • 18. blkbrrybetty  |  November 28, 2013 at 10:16 am

    This was entertaining….but i do want to point out that per Wikipedia (unless there’s some other source) states him & Grace are about 2yrs part… I admit, i watch & I’m entertained having my most and least tolerable pastors, knowing its not my place to judge.
    On the juicer side tho, with and since he have goings ons with these other women, who is this female he parading on the show as his 16yr “friend” he’s struggling to figure out his commitments issues with/for??? Their relationship, whatever it maybe does suggest Mr Bishop is in fact sexual active to some degree or another…. i dont know what to make of it but the program does entertain.

    • 19. bsmith101  |  January 16, 2014 at 9:47 pm

      If people perhaps looked at the show from that angle maybe it would be alright. However, it is hard to see a bunch of Preachers interacting with women on a personal level, having an unwed relationship with 1 woman for 16 years, having babies out of wedlock, encouraging masturbation etc…and not realize this thing is not entertainment…these people are real. And they are ministering real churches…

      That makes it serious…and highly dangerous…

    • 20. bsmith101  |  April 17, 2014 at 6:52 pm

      No, Noel Jones and his sister Grace are twins… which he also does state they are.

      Well, lets say it this way. No woman is going to be with any man for 16 years and something is not going on. But then what woman is going to be with a man for 16 years and he impregnates some young girl… and she does not hit and roof… unless something else is going on?

      I definitely think that is an arranged and agreed upon relationship…if you catch my drift….

  • 21. Firstandlasttimereader  |  November 28, 2013 at 4:31 pm

    How does he “look gay”? Him dressing well and being well spoken rather than an ignorant country bumpkin makes him gay? Or perhaps you’re still “in the life” and wish he was really gay because you want him. This whole posting is ridiculous.

    • 22. bsmith101  |  April 17, 2014 at 6:48 pm

      Well, obviously by your response I would take it that you are gay. If so then you know that some people look gay. I do not have to explain that to you. Then there are those who do not… and I do not have to explain that to you.

      In saying that Bishop Noel Jones ‘looks gay’… I meant that his overall look, style and mannerisms are very similar to that of many gay males. It has nothing with dressing well or not. It is how it is put together that tells a lot… and how it hangs and is worn to tells the story. I have known a lot of gay males… and ran into tons of them at the gay and lesbian center in New York… and down in the Village. After a while of being in their company all the time things about them stand out in your mind. Just like they can tell gay women… and they can whether it is obvious or not. And you know that.

      And this post is not ridiculous. But your take on it may be… Thanks for the comment… And no… I am not interested in Bishop Jones. But maybe you should call him since you love him so much… he might get a kick out of it…

  • 23. Na  |  January 16, 2014 at 2:26 pm

    Your blog is enlightening! I don’t watch that mess. This is why we should stay in God’s word. I don’t attend a Mega church, but a small diverse non-denominational one and I love it! The shepherd is to know all it’s sheep and I can’t see that in a big congregation.

    • 24. bsmith101  |  January 16, 2014 at 9:42 pm

      I agree. Though I have nothing against larger churches. But if a Pastor is physically not in touch or interacting with his membership then how can one say that he or she is truly one with them?

      Many of us have large families and as the head of a large family you should be encouraging, speaking with and take a personal interest in each member of your family…otherwise you are not doing your job.

  • 25. Leila Andersen  |  August 10, 2014 at 10:40 am

    I’m Leila from Denmark and I listen to Bishop Noel Jones and he really preach. Maybe he repented, I’m not his god nor his judge, so…
    But I can tell you about ONE Bishop that you’ll never read negative things about. His name is Bishop Frank A. Cuomo, residing in L.A. and he is my previous Pastor and I can honestly say that he’s one of the most honest and profound preacher you’ll ever come across., you should look him up on line, you wont regret it:

    • 26. bsmith101  |  August 25, 2014 at 10:20 pm

      Thanks for the info …maybe I will. Thanks for the comment…


Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

August 2013
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts